04.13.22

It occurs to me I'm not really gonna be able to see how my code works in here until I have a few posts stacked up so...... here's a post. What do people even blog about anymore lmao uhhhhh

I've been thinking I might post bits of worldbuilding for the things I've got over on the projects page. I have an alternate history timeline for PW that I just need to smooth out and write the last couple decades and I've been dying to have somewhere to actually put that after all the research that went into it. And WALL's world desperately needs some refining, that's one of the stumbling blocks I keep hitting while working on it--I keep second-guessing my ideas about how the world ~works~... I was also thinking if I can think of like... what to actually say about it, I might post updates/thoughts on my language studies? I'm currently studying Eastern Armenian, Russian, and trying (trying....) to learn to read Arabic. I might add Turkish too if I think my brain won't overload. I don't know if anyone else would find that interesting haha

Anyway.... now I've written this I need to duck into the css file and play with it. ([ETA] well the css updates work on my local copy of the page but they're not showing up here..... I'm mystified. [ETA2] oh jk it's working)